Members

 

News and Events

Centre of Excellence in FPGAs/ASIC Research (CEFAR) has been established at NIIT.

The two sub groups of CEFAR are:
1.) Group for Reseach in ASIC/FPGA (GRAF) and
2.) Group for Research in Reconfigurable Architectures for Security in Communication (GRASiC).

Principle Investigator:

               

             Dr. Nazar Abbas Saqib (Associate Professor)

             Ph.D. (Electrical Engineering) CINVESTAV-IPN,

             Mexico City, Mexico.

             Off: (+92-51-9280658   Ext : 12)

             nazar@niit.edu.pk

 

Research Assistants:

 

             Mr. Wasif Abbasi

             MS in Communication System Engineering-NIIT (NUST)-Pakistan

             (+92-321-5104014)

             42wasif@niit.edu.pk

 

 

            Mr. A.D Usama Bin Najam

            MS in Communication System Engineering-NIIT (NUST)-Pakistan

            (+92-321-5037004)

            usamanajam@gmail.com

Research Students:

       

          Mr. Talha Yasin

          Qualification: Student BICSE-2

          Area of Research: Embedded Systems, Cryptographic Hardware

          talha.yasin@niit.edu.pk

 

 

          Mr. Hassan Attique

          Qualification: Student BICSE-2

          Area of Research: Cryptographic Hardware

          46hassan@niit.edu.pk

 

 

          Ms. Freeha Azmat

          Qualification: Student BICSE-2

          Area of Research: Cryptographic Hardware

          46freeha@niit.edu.pk

 

 

          Ms. Sara Shakil Qureshi

          Qualification: Student BICSE-2-2

          Area of Research: Cryptographic Hardware

           46sara@niit.edu.pk

 

 

          Ms. Sadia Rehman

          Qualification: Student BICSE-2

          Area of Research: Cryptographic Hardware

          masan_r@yahoo.com